The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

This Week In Rock Band – December 23rd

Submitted by on Tuesday, 23 December 2008No Comment

rock-band-11This week in Rock Band brings you all the songs, packs or albums that you will be able to purchase for your favorite band simulator this Thursday today! (groupies not included but highly recommended).

Guitar Hero is not offering holiday songs?  Well don’t worry my holidazed friends, Rock Band is here to shred that Grinch back into the Disco era.  Get ready to Rock the Holidays.  There is also a Foo Fighters three pack thrown in for good measure.

Rock Band keeps the Christmas/Holiday spirit alive via Rock infused, holiday themed songs from Barenaked Ladies (it’s a Canadian band, and they are all dudes), Billy Squier and The Pretenders.

foo-fightersAs an option for holiday hating individuals or a bonus for every Rock Band fan, a very special Foo Fighters three pack is coming our way.

Spanning three different albums and an entire decade, we get two of the finest songs not already available to Rock Bandits, and DOA.  Oh snap.

Without further ado, here are this week’s double track pack:

Holiday Track Pack

  • Barenaked Ladies “Hanukkah Blessings”
  • Billy Squier “Christmas is the Time To Say I Love You”
  • The Pretenders “Blue Christmas”

Foo Fighters Pack

  • Foo Fighters “DOA”
  • Foo Fighters “Times Like These”
  • Foo Fighters “This Is A Call”

The Holiday tracks will cost $.99, while buying the three track pack will come at $2.99.  The Foo Fighters tracks will cost the now standard $1.99, while buying the five track pack will come at a discounted price of $5.49.  Remember that all songs are compatible with Rock Band 1 & 2 software and are available through the Rock Band in-game music store and the PlayStation Store.