The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

Rock Band gets Zombified

Submitted by on Monday, 19 January 2009No Comment

robzombieZombies seem to be all the rage these days from new Resident Evil 5 details to Treyarch’s weekend of undead Nazi killin’ fun so it’s good to see other popular games getting in on the craze.

This week’s Rock Band set-list sees an eclectic mix of tunes from the bluesy 70s sound of the Steve Miller Band to alternative hippy rock vibe of Belly but, as we’re fans of the rockier side of rock here at PS3 Attitude, the stand out track this week is from a certain Rob Zombie.

Check after the jump for the full list of new Rock Band tracks to be released on Thursday.

New tracks:

  • Steve Miller Band “Space Cowboy”
  • Steve Miller Band “Take the Money and Run”
  • Steve Miller Band “The Joker”
  • Godsmack “I Stand Alone”
  • Belly “Feed the Tree”
  • Ghost Hounds “Wind Me Up”
  • Mute Math “Typical”
  • Rob Zombie “War Zone”

“War Zone” just so happens to be the lead single from the new Punisher: War Zone film and, if you like your Zombie, you won’t be disappointed in the industrial metalist’s aural contribution to the film.

The tracks are priced at $1.99 each though you can get the Steve Miller Band pack for the price busting price of $5.49