The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

This Week In Rock Band – Disturbing the Social Distortion

Submitted by on Tuesday, 12 May 2009One Comment

rock-band-11Welcome back, This Week in Rock Band brings you all the tracks, packs or albums available for your favorite band simulator this Thursday (groupies not included but highly recommended).

Social Distortion gets the track pack honor this week with three tracks including Story of My Life.  Disturbed return to Rock Band with two more tracks: Stricken and Stupify.   The latter is from their debut album The Sickness.

Steely Dan (no relation), Elvis Costello and The Replacements are also coming to a Rock Band store near you.

Social Distortion Track Pack

  • Social Distortion “Bad Luck”
  • Social Distortion “Ring of Fire”
  • Social Distortion “Story of My Life”

Single Tracks

  • Steely Dan “Black Friday”
  • Steely Dan “My Old School”
  • Disturbed “Stricken”
  • Disturbed “Stupify”
  • Elvis Costello “Radio Radio”
  • The Replacements “Kids Don’t Follow”

All tracks are master recordings and will cost the standard $1.99/£0.99/€1.49 per track and $5.49/£2.49/€3.99 for the track pack.  Remember that all songs are compatible with Rock Band 1 & 2 software and are available through the Rock Band in-game music store and the PlayStation Store.