The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

European PS Store Update For 25th June – Sorry Folks!

Submitted by on Thursday, 25 June 20093 Comments

ps-store-update-euOops, we may have collectively hurt PlayStation.Blog.Europe’s feelings. They felt our cries of anger and disappointment after last week’s update and have asked patience from the European gamer. That may be a tall order; the European PS3 crowd has been very patient over a long period of time. Since 6 September to be precise.

But never mind that, think happy thoughts Europe. Stare at that happy Zuma froggy and try not to feel…something. LittleBigPlanet gets back to its DLC ways with free beards for everyone. And if you feel you don’t have enough balls, you can always buy yourself not one, but two ball packs. They will only work with High Velocity Bowling though.

So what do you say to SCEE?  Do you understand the complexities of bringing quality content in great quantities and give them a break or do you simply had enough and want more, more, more?

Today’s PS Store Updates:  Europe / North America

Price Reduction

  • Super Stardust HD (£1.59/€1.99)

Downloadable Games

  • Zuma (£6.99/€7.99)

Add-On Game Content

  • LittleBigPlanet – Solstice Costume (free)
  • LittleBigPlanet – John Burgerman Sticker Pack (£1.59/€1.99)
  • High Velocity Bowling – ‘60s Surf Ball Pack (£0.79/€0.99)
  • High Velocity Bowling – Tiki Polynesian Ball Pack (£0.79/€0.99)
  • MotorStorm: Pacific Rift – Wombat Signature Livery Pack (free)

Rock Band

  • Little of Your Time by Maroon 5 (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Makes Me Wonder by Maroon 5 (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Wake Up Call by Maroon 5 (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Maroon 5 Pack 01 (£2.49/€3.99)
  • 21st Century (Digital Boy) by Bad Religion (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Downfall of Us All by A Day to Remember (£0.99/€1.49)
  • I Didn’t Say I Was Powerful, I Said I Was a Wizard by Chiodos (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Reinventing Your Exit by Underoath (£0.99/€1.49)
  • The Flood by Escape the Fate (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Warped Tour 2009 Pack 01 (£4.99/€7.99)
  • Brother by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Alive (Live: Drop In The Park) by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)

Guitar Hero: World Tour

  • Chalk Dust Torture by Phish(£1.59/€1.99)
  • Down With Disease by Phish (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Sample in a Jar by Phish(£1.59/€1.99)
  • Phish Track Pack (£4.39/€5.99)

Videos (free)

  • Call Of Juarez: Bound In Blood Announcement Trailer
  • Call Of Juarez: Bound In Blood Story Trailer
  • Mini Ninjas E3 Trailer

PS3 Themes (free)

  • Battlefield 1943 Theme
  • MotorStorm: Pacific Rift Competition Theme

PS3 Wallpapers (free)

  • Battlefield 1943 Wallpaper x2