The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

European PS Store Update For 30th July – On a Wednesday?

Submitted by on Wednesday, 29 July 20094 Comments

ps-store-update-eu“Hang on! What day is it? Wednesday? But that makes no sense, store update articles normally arrive on Thursdays!”

If that is what you’re thinking, fear not, you haven’t lost your mind. What appears to be a new regular activity, SCEE are going to start announcing the contents for store updates the day before release so here it is for you.

At the top of the list is of course Fat Princess, which is not only a relief but a delight to finally see it in front of our eyes. We also have a demo for Numblast and Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 2 that you can trial for free or purchase.

So here is the content in full:

Downloadable Game

  • Fat Princess (£11.99/€14.99)

Trial (and Unlock key)

  • Watchmen: The End Is Nigh Part 2 (Trial free, Unlock Key £9.99/€12.99)

Demo (free)

  • Numblast

Add-On Game Content

  • Fight Night Round 4 – Downloadable Content 1 (free)
  • Rag Doll Kung Fu: Fists of Plastic – Time Savers Pack (£1.19/€1.99)
  • Buzz! Quiz TV – AFL Quiz Pack (£6.29/€7.99)
  • Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 – Cog Hill (£4.79/€5.99)

Dynasty Warriors 6 Empires – Additional Armour Sets (free)

  • Eclectic Armour Set (Men)
  • Norse Armour Set (Men)
  • Priestess Armour Set (Women)
  • Valkyrie Armour Set (Women)

Rock Band

  • 100,000 Years (Live) by Kiss (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Deuce (Live) by Kiss (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Parasite (Live) by Kiss (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Kiss Pack 01 (this combines all the above Kiss tracks in one pack) (£2.49/€3.99)
  • Down by Blink 182 (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Feeling This by Blink 182 (£0.99/€1.49)
  • The Rock Show by Blink 182 (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Blink 182 Pack 01 (this combines all the above Blink 182 tracks in one pack) (£2.49/€3.99)
  • My Name Is Jonas by Weezer (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Pork and Beans by Weezer (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Undone – The Sweater Song by Weezer (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Weezer Pack 02 (this combines all the above Weezer tracks in one pack) (£2.49/€3.99)
  • Out Here All Night by Damone (£0.99/€1.49)

Guitar Hero: World Tour

  • Bloodmeat by Protest The Hero (£1.59/€1.99)
  • I’m Shipping Up To Boston by The Dropkick Murphys (£1.59/€1.99)
  • New Wave by Against Me! (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Knuckle Sandwich Track Pack (This pack contains all three tracks listed above) (£4.39/€5.99)

Videos (free)

  • DC Universe Online Behind the Scenes Trailer
  • DC Universe Online Sizzle Trailer
  • Killzone 2 Flash & Thunder Trailer

Source: EU PlayStation Blog