The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

This Week In Rock Band – Green Day, And Manson, And Slayer…Oh My!

Submitted by on Wednesday, 8 July 2009No Comment

rock-band-11Welcome back, This Week in Rock Band brings you all the tracks, packs or albums available for your favorite band simulator this Thursday (groupies not included but highly recommended).

There’s a new tour in town and its name is the RockStar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival.  Okay, so it is more a festival than a tour, but facts are facts:  this one kicks the Vans Warped Tour’s ass from here to next Thursday and here’s why: it’s a metal and rock festival.

Six tracks from RockStar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival performers such as Slayer, Cannibal Corpse and Marilyn Manson are contending for your hard earned dollars, pounds or euros against an arguably far more popular threesome.  Green Day is coming to town.

Armed with three tracks from their latest studio album, 21st Century Breakdown, Green Day inked an exclusive partnership with Harmonix to bring the band’s songs to Rock Band as DLC.

That’s right Heroes, drop your Guitars and join the Band.  Rock Band.

Green Day Pack

  • Green Day “21 Guns”
  • Green Day “East Jesus Nowhere”
  • Green Day “Know Your Enemy”

Mayhem Pack

  • Behemoth “Conquer All”
  • Black Dahlia Murder “What a Horrible Night to Have a Curse”
  • Cannibal Corpse “Hammer Smashed Face”
  • God Forbid “Empire of the Gun”
  • Job for a Cowboy “Embedded”
  • Marilyn Manson “Disposable Teens”
  • Slayer “Black Magic”
  • Whitechapel “This Is Exile”

All tracks are master recordings and will cost the standard $1.99/£0.99/€1.49 per track and $5.49/£2.49/€3.99 for the track pack.  $13.49 for the Mayhem Pack.  Remember that all songs are compatible with Rock Band 1 & 2 software and are available through the Rock Band in-game music store and the PlayStation Store.