The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

This Week In Rock Band – Three For All

Submitted by on Wednesday, 15 July 2009One Comment

rock-band-11Welcome back, This Week in Rock Band brings you all the tracks, packs or albums available for your favorite band simulator this Thursday (groupies not included but highly recommended).

Everything comes in twos.  Knowing and PushNapalm and CorditeThis guy and Trophy Whoring.  Too bad no one told Harmonix.  Three bands, three songs, three packs.  Three is the new two.

Judas Priest, Big Dipper and The Dead Weather drop original master recordings (some live) this Thursday in the Rock Band Store.  The big story here is the alternative rock supergroup The Dead Weather; their three pack will (almost) coincide with the band’s debut album Horehound.

Composed of Jack White (The White Stripes and The Raconteurs), Alison Mosshart (The Kills), Dean Fertita (Queens of the Stone Age) and Jack Lawrence (The Raconteurs and The Greenhornes), The Dead Weather make their Rock Band debut a mere two days after their debut album hit the streets.  That’s got to be some kind of record no?

Dippers, Priests or Weathers?  What are you going for?

Big Dipper Pack

  • Big Dipper “All Going Out Together”
  • Big Dipper “She’s Fetching”
  • Big Dipper “Younger Bums”

Judas Priest Pack

  • Judas Priest “Dissident Aggressor (Live)”
  • Judas Priest “Eat Me Alive (Live)”
  • Judas Priest “Prophecy (Live)”

The Dead Weather Pack

  • The Dead Weather “Hang You From the Heavens”
  • The Dead Weather “No Hassle Night”
  • The Dead Weather “Treat Me Like Your Mother”

All tracks are master recordings and will cost the standard $1.99/£0.99/€1.49 per track and $5.49/£2.49/€3.99 for the track packs.  Remember that all songs are compatible with Rock Band 1 & 2 software and are available through the Rock Band in-game music store and the PlayStation Store.