The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

Universal Music coming to SingStore

Submitted by on Thursday, 23 July 20092 Comments

singstarWe’re big fans of SingStar here at PS3 Attitude, and the already burgeoning song catalogue is about to take another leap forward.

Today, Sony have announced a deal that will bring a whole slew of Universal Music UK tracks to the SingStore for download over the next few weeks.

So what can we look forward to warbling along to?

The first major installment will be arriving on 8th August 2009, including classic hits from Elton John and The Police, right up to the latest sounds of Kaiser Chiefs and The Killers.

In addition the SingStore release of The Jackson Five’s I Want You Back has been brought forward to 23rd July due to popular demand.

The following Universal Music tracks will be added in August:

  • If I Could Turn Back Time – Cher
  • Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long Long Time) – Elton John
  • Love Machine – Girls Aloud
  • I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor
  • The Reason – Hoobastank
  • Ruby – Kaiser Chiefs
  • Everybody’s Changing – Keane
  • Celebration – Kool And The Gang
  • Get It Shawty – Lloyd
  • Sweet Home Alabama – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Ace Of Spades – Motorhead
  • Pass The Dutchie – Musical Youth
  • Come As You Are – Nirvana
  • Crazy – Patsy Cline
  • Laura – Scissor Sisters
  • Chasing Cars – Snow Patrol
  • Everybody Wants To Rule The World – Tears For Fears
  • Lovefool – The Cardigans
  • Somebody Told Me – The Killers
  • Don’t Stand So Close To Me – The Police
  • I Think We’re Alone Now – Tiffany

What do you think of the new set list? Let us know in the comments…