The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

Brütal Legend’s soundtrack will “melt your face”

Submitted by on Monday, 10 August 2009No Comment

Brutal LegendWe all know Tim Schafer’s Brütal Legend features a hell of a lot of metal.

However, what we didn’t know was to just what extent the guys at Double Fine and EA went to make the music in the upcoming game one of the finest  testaments to the metal genre ever.

In fact, it’s so jam packed with artists from the very top of the metal food-chain that they’re calling Brütal Legend’s music “the Ultimate Heavy Metal Soundtrack”.

Taking years to put together, we have now received the full set list featured in the troubled title and boy does it cover every facet of metal known to man (and beast.)

From Classic Metal to Doom Metal, we’re sure if you’re a fan of the rockier side of music there’s something here for everyone.

  • 3 Inches of Blood: Deadly Sinners
  • 3 Inches of Blood: Destroy The Orcs
  • Accept: Fast As A Shark
  • Angel Witch: Angel Witch
  • Anthrax: Metal Thrashing Mad
  • Anvil: March of the Crabs
  • Anvil: Tag Team
  • Apostasy: Sulphur Injection
  • Bishop of Hexen: A Serpentine Grave
  • Bishop of Hexen: The Somber Grounds of Truth
  • Black Sabbath: Children of the Grave
  • Black Sabbath: Symptom of the Universe
  • Black Sabbath: Never Say Die
  • Brocas Helm: Cry of the Banshee
  • Brocas Helm: Drink the Blood of the Priest
  • Budgie: Breadfan
  • Budgie: Zoom Club
  • Candlemass: Witches
  • Carcass: No Love Lost
  • Cloven Hoof: Nightstalker
  • Children of Bodom: Angels Don’t Kill
  • Coroner: Skeleton on your Shoulder
  • Cradle of Filth: Her Ghost in the Fog
  • Crimson Glory: Queen of the Masquerade
  • Dark Fortress: Insomnia
  • Dark Tranquility: Cathode Ray Sunshine
  • Deathstars: Blitzkrie
  • Def Leppard: Rock of Ages
  • Dethklok: Mermaider
  • Diamond Head: Am I Evil?
  • Dimmu Borgir: Progenies of the Great Apocalypse
  • Dokken: Mr. Scary
  • Dragonforce: Through the Fire and Flames
  • Emperor: Thus Spake The Nightspirit
  • Enslaved: Frost
  • Enslaved: Loke
  • Firehouse: Overnight Sensation
  • Girlschool: Bomber
  • Iced Earth: When the Night Falls
  • Iced Earth: Pure Evil
  • In Flames: Goliaths Disarm Their Davids
  • Judas Priest: Battle Hymn
  • Judas Priest: The Hellion/Electric Eye
  • Judas Priest: Leather Rebel
  • Judas Priest: One Shot At Glory
  • Judas Priest: Painkiller
  • Kabbage Boy: Girlfriend
  • KMFDM: Free Your Hate
  • KMFDM: Rip The System
  • King Diamond: Cremation
  • King Diamond: Welcome Home
  • Kiss: God of Thunder
  • Lita: Ford Betrayal
  • Marilyn Manson: Beautiful People
  • Manowar: Die For Metal
  • Manowar: The Dawn Of Battle
  • Mastodon: Crack the Skye
  • Mastodon: Oblivion Instrumental
  • Megadeth: High Speed Dirt
  • Megadeth: Tornado of Souls
  • Metal Church: Metal Church
  • Michael Schenker: Group Assault Attack
  • Ministry: Stigmata
  • Ministry: Thieves
  • Mirrorthrone: So Frail
  • Motley Crue: Dr. Feelgood
  • Motley Crue: Kickstart My Heart
  • Motley Crue: Live Wire
  • Motörhead: Back at the Funny Farm
  • Motörhead: In the Black
  • Motörhead: Marching Off to War
  • Motörhead: We Are the Road Crew
  • Nitro: Machine Gun Eddie
  • Omen: The Axeman
  • Ostrogoth: Queen of Desire
  • Overkill: World of Hurt
  • Ozzy Osbourne: Believer
  • Ozzy Osbourne: Mr. Crowley
  • Ozzy Osbourne: Diary of a Madman
  • Prong: Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck
  • Quiet Riot: The Wild and the Young
  • Racer X: Technical Difficulties
  • Racer X: Y.R.O.
  • Ratt: Lay It Down
  • Riot: Road Racin
  • Riot: Narita
  • Riot: Swords and Tequila
  • Rob Zombie: Superbeast
  • Rotting Christ: Ad Notics
  • Running Wild: Riding the Storm
  • Sanctuary: Battle Angels
  • Savatage: Hall of the Mountain King
  • Saxon: Wheels of Steel
  • Scorpions: Blackout
  • Scorpions: Holiday
  • Skeletonwitch: Soul Thrashing Black Sorcery
  • Skid Row: Youth Gone Wild
  • Slayer: Metal Storm/Face The Slayer
  • Slough Feg: Warriors Dawn
  • Static-X: Love Dump
  • Tenacious D: Master Exploder
  • Tenacious D: The Metal
  • Testament: For The Glory Of
  • Testament: More Than Meets The Eye
  • Tvangeste: Birth of the Hero
  • UFO: Rock Bottom
  • Whitesnake: Still of the Night
  • Wrath of Killenstein: Ignisis Dance

We’re extremely glad to see Prong’s Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck appear – a truly outstanding head-banging track. The two Mastodon songs that have made the grade are also more than welcome. It’s just a pity Blood and Thunder didn’t make it as we could definitely see Eddie Riggs rockin’ out to the White Whale.

Speaking of Eddie, it hasn’t gone unnoticed that a couple of Tenacious D tracks make the above list. No doubt that particular conversation with the record company went off without a hitch. That Jack Black can be an influential man.