The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

This Week In Rock Band – The Foo Dropkick A Blurry Melon

Submitted by on Tuesday, 18 August 2009No Comment

rock-band-11Welcome back, This Week in Rock Band brings you all the tracks, packs or albums available for your favorite band simulator this Thursday (groupies not included but highly recommended).

Do you enjoy the music of the Foo Fighters?  Harmonix thinks you do, and they know everything music related.  Everything.  So there’s more Foo for yoo to enjoy.  A new pack (of the three track persuasion) will commemorate the return of the Fighters to Rock Band.  But wait, there’s more.  Five more.

Blind Melon’s bee-tastic “No Rain“, Blur’s watery “There’s No Other Way”, Dropkick Murphy’s Departed “I’m Shipping Up to Boston”, Eve 6’s rainy “Inside Out” and Kaiser Chiefs’ prophetical “I Predict a Riot“.  Maybe Blur and Eve 6 should share some of that water/rain with the Blind Melon crew, bees need flowers to pollinate.

Foo Fighters Pack 02

  • Foo Fighters – “All My Life”
  • Foo Fighters – “I’ll Stick Around”
  • Foo Fighters – “Lonely as You”

Single Tracks

  • Blind Melon – “No Rain”
  • Blur – “There’s No Other Way”
  • Dropkick Murphys – “I’m Shipping Up to Boston”
  • Eve 6 – “Inside Out”
  • Kaiser Chiefs – “I Predict a Riot”

All tracks are master recordings and will cost the standard $1.99/£0.99/€1.49 per track and $5.49/£2.49/€3.99 for the track pack.  Remember that all songs are compatible with Rock Band 1 & 2 software and are available through the Rock Band in-game music store and the PlayStation Store.