The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

European PS Store Update For 24th September – Guitar Hero Wants Your Money

Submitted by on Thursday, 24 September 2009No Comment

EU_PSN_bActivision may not have enough cash lying around for another not really well put together Guitar Hero: Insert Band Name game. Or maybe they came up with this special offer out of the goodness of their hearts. Yeah, we didn’t think so either. At any rate, this week we have a butt-load of Guitar Hero World Tour songs at a discounted price.

But there is something for the rest of the gaming world that moved on from the Guitar Hero franchise. Heavy Weapon makes its European debut and a whopping three demos including Punisher: No Mercy and Lost Planet 2. The latter has some PS3 exclusive content, so indulge yourselves (that’s Lost Planet 2 for the slow and/or inebriated out there).

More free Batman dlc, a couple of UFC fighters for download and the long awaited Fallout 3 Broken Steel pack round up this week’s European PlayStation Store update.  Is anyone out there still playing GH: World Tour?

Special Offers
Guitar Hero World Tour – all tracks (£1.19/€1.49)

  • Mr. Brightside by The Killers
  • Low by Travis Barker
  • What’s My Age Again by Blink 182
  • Jessie’ Girl by Rick Springfield
  • We Are The Champions by Queen
  • Human by The Killers
  • Black Betty by Ram Jam
  • Because of You by Nickelback
  • 1979 by Smashing Pumpkins
  • Hot Blooded by Foreigner
  • No Rain by Blind Melon
  • Life In The Fast Lane by The Eagles
  • Drive by Incubus
  • Rock n’ Roll Band by Boston
  • Fat Bottomed Girls by Queen
  • Gimme All Your Lovin’ by ZZ Top
  • Another Way To Die by Jack White and Alicia Keys
  • So What by Pink
  • Old Time Rock and Roll by Bob Seger
  • One Of These Nights by The Eagles
  • You Know You’re Right by Nirvana
  • Ticks by Brad Paisley
  • Use Me by Hinder
  • Me and My Gang by Rascal Flatts
  • Sliver by Nirvana

Downloadable Games

  • Heavy Weapon (£6.99/€7.99)

Demos (free)

  • Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2
  • Lost Planet 2
  • The Punisher: No Mercy

Add-On Game Content

  • Fallout 3 – Broken Steel Pack (£7.99/€9.99)
  • Batman: Arkham Asylum – Prey In The Darkness Pack (free)
  • UFC Unleashed 2009 – Additional Fighters (£2.99/€3.99)
  • Madden NFL 10 – AFL Legacy Pack (£5.25/€6.59)
  • Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 – Sheshan Course (£4.79/€5.99)

Rock Band

  • Amongst The Waves by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Force of Nature by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Gonna See My Friend by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Got Some by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Johnny Guitar by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Just Breathe by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Speed of Sound by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Supersonic by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • The End by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • The Fixer by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Unthought Known by Pearl Jam (£0.99/€1.49)

Guitar Hero 5

  • Dull Life by Yeah Yeah Yeahs (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Geeks Were Right by The Faint (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Munich by Editors (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs/The Faint/Editors Track Pack (£4.39/€5.49)

Videos (free)

  • MAG Leadership Trailer
  • Dragon Age: Origins Warden’s Calling Trailer
  • Fallout 3 Trailers
  • Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs Trailer

Wallpapers (free)

  • Heroes Over Europe Heroes Wallpaper