The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

European PS Store Update For 5th November – The One Without All The Content

Submitted by on Friday, 6 November 2009No Comment

EU_PSN_bBig Ben here (pictured), ready to tell you all about the self proclaimed ‘sucky’ PlayStation Store update of the week.

Although they tried to make it up to us by dropping the hell out of certain games for a limited time, it pretty much looks like any regular old European update.  Not that big.

Well, maybe everything pales in comparison when you are one of the tallest free-standing clock towers in the world. Maybe.  Big Ben, out.

Special Offers (Until the 12th of November)

  • Siren Blood Curse (£14.99/€19.99)
  • Siren Blood Curse Chapter One: The Siren’s Call (£4.79/€5.99)
  • Siren Blood Curse Chapter Two: No Refuge (£4.79/€5.99)
  • Siren Blood Curse Chapter Three: Nest of Devils (£4.79/€5.99)
  • Siren Blood Curse Chapter Four: The End is the Beginning (£4.79/€5.99)

Special Offers (Until the 19th of November)

  • 3 on 3 NHL Arcade (£4.79/€5.99)
  • Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket Powered Battle Cars (£3.99/€4.99)
  • Command & Conquer (PSone) (£2.39/€2.99)
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert (PSone) (£2.39/€2.99)
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert Retaliation (PSone) (£2.39/€2.99)

PSone Classic

  • Party Time with Winnie the Pooh (£3.99/€4.99)

Demos (free)

  • NBA 2K10 Demo

Add-On Game Content

  • Brütal Legend – Hextadon Map Pack (free – until the 19th November only)


  • Anniversary Cake Costume (free for one week only)
  • Spacesuit Costume (free for one week only)


  • Hospital Styling Pack (£2.39/€2.99)
  • Lucky Dip Styling Pack 3 (free)

Rock Band

  • Best of You by Foo Fighters (£0.99/€1.49)
  • The Pretender by Foo Fighters (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Wheels by Foo Fighters (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Word Forward by Foo Fighters (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Foo Fighters Pack 03 (£3.49/€5.29)
  • About a Girl by Nirvana (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Blew by Nirvana (£0.99/€1.49)
  • School by Nirvana (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Nirvana Pack 02 (£2.49/€3.99)
  • Fake Friends by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts (£0.99/€1.49)

Videos (free)

  • Assassin’s Creed 2 Lineage Trailer
  • Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Battlefield Moments Episode 1
  • DC Universe Austin Studio Tour Video
  • DC Universe Jens Anderson Video
  • Front Mission Evolved Trailer
  • Star Ocean: The Last Hope Trailer
  • Nier Trailer