News

The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…

Previews

Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?

Reviews

Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…

Views

We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…

Vita

Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

Patch time again; SOCOM joins the party (free DLC included)

Submitted by on Thursday, 10 December 2009One Comment

Socom Cold Patch time again; SOCOM joins the party (free DLC included)Updates are all the rage these days, and not one to be left out in the cold (pun intended), SOCOM is next to join the recent club.

In preparation for the upcoming (paid) Cold Front pack, Slant Six Games’ confrontational shooter is being enhanced to version 1.6.

The update takes the form of two main sections. Firstly, the previously mentioned new Special Forces teams (Dutch KCT and the Italian COMSUBIN) are included free of change along with new primary weapons for all squads.

The rest of the blog post reads like a buffet of fixes, tweaks and enhancements. So extensive, in fact, that we’re not going to list them all here. Needless to say, the game has received a thorough overhaul but do check the link below to see if your particular gripe has been addressed.

The patch will be available today at 2am PST (5am EST, 4am CST, 3am MST, 10am GMT, 7pm JST). During this time the servers will be offline and you will not be able to join a match for about an hour after the patching begins. No news there though. (We’re kidding!)

Source: SOCOM blog