The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

Sonic 4 – new Splash Hill Zone screenshots and music revealed

Submitted by on Thursday, 18 March 2010One Comment

SEGA updated the Sonic 4 website with new screenshots of Splash Hill Zone, a free music download, and more!

With each new piece of information that is revealed about Sonic 4, we just keep getting more excited. This is the first time that the vicious Sonic cycle appears to have been completely shattered. Could this finally be the Sonic game that we have all been waiting for?

You’ll notice that the Sonic 4 website has been revamped a bit and new sections have been unlocked. In the Featured Characters section of the site, Dr. Robotnik (Eggman) is now available to view. No new information is actually revealed, but you get to see him floating around in his ship.

By going to the Multimedia section of the site you can download the music from Act 1 of Splash Hill Zone. It sounds pretty good and has the same charm that the 16-bit games had. It was recently revealed that Jun Senoue will be the sound director for the game. He composed music for Sonic the Hedgehog 3 and Sonic Adventure.

Here are the eight new screenshots:

[SEGA blog]

[Sonic 4 website]