News

The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…

Previews

Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?

Reviews

Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…

Views

We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…

Vita

Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

Sony trademark PlayStation Move

Submitted by on Wednesday, 10 March 20102 Comments

sony motion controller in action Sony trademark PlayStation MoveIs it Gem? Is it Arc? The sooner we can stop calling it the PlayStation Motion Controller the better, but new evidence suggest it will in fact be called PlayStation Move.

Sony has filed a new European trademark for the name for use with a control device.

The name is certainly an interesting choice, but if it will ever get used is another story.

Tonight we hope to find out – to save our fingers from bleeding if for nothing else – the name of the controller at Sony’s GDC conference.

It starts 4pm PST/ 7pm EST / 1am CET. It is a shame that Sony couldn’t have arranged a better time for the European audiences, as you will have to be desperate to stay up to watch it online.

Give us your thoughts on ‘Move’ below, and any other ideas you have for names.

[Source]