The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

Def Jam Rapstar bringing the noise come Autumn

Submitted by on Friday, 16 April 2010One Comment

Ever wondered what SingStar would be like if it got drunk and a little angry?  Well wonder no more as Konami has announced it has agreed an exclusive distribution agreement with Autumn Games, 4mm Games and Def Jam Interactive for the upcoming music videogame Def Jam Rapstar.

The game is being described as the first true interactive Hip Hop music game experience, giving you the opportunity to be the ultimate MC.

The current track list stands at over 40 so far, including region specific music for the UK and Europe.  Here’s a sample of what to expect;

  • 2 Pac – I Get Around
  • 50 Cent – I Get Money
  • Dr. Dre featuring Snoop Dogg – Nuthin’ But a “G” Thang
  • Kanye West featuring Jamie Foxx – Gold Digger
  • Lil’ Wayne – A Milli
  • Notorius B.I.G. – Juicy
  • Slick Rick – Children’s Story
  • T.I. featuring Rihanna – Live Your Life
  • Wu Tang Clan – C.R.E.A.M.
  • Young Jeezy featuring Kanye West – Put On 

The game makes use of a microphone controller, and will also allow you to make videos using the PlayStation Eye.  These videos can then be uploaded to

"Ok work that pout - the camera loves you!"

Does all that sound a bit limiting?  Well why not freestyle instead and have the Def Jam community vote on your performance?

So what do you think?  Do we have any budding MCs in the house?  Or should that be ‘hizzle’ – our street talk is a little rusty.