The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

New (and old) beats confirmed for Def Jam Rapstar

Submitted by on Thursday, 8 July 2010One Comment

Konami and 4mm Games have confirmed new tracks along with new producers for Def Jam Rapstar, the first interactive music game to focus solely on hip hop.

We’ll see the likes of current artists such as Ludacris and the UK exclusive Chipmunk. We’ll also be kickin’ it old school with Run DMC and Onyx.

Joining the likes of DJ Premier and Just Blaze as Producers for the new Freestyle Mode are Cool & Dre and DJ Khalil. Now you’ll be able to rap your own lyrics to their freshly made beats, yo.

Here’s a run down of the newly confirmed tracks and artists:


  • A Tribe Called – Quest Scenario
  • Chipmunk – Chip Diddy Chip *UK Exclusive
  • Jim Jones – We Fly High
  • LL Cool J – Mama Said Knock You Out
  • Ludacris – Stand Up
  • Onyx – Slam
  • RUN DMC – Run’s House


  • Cool & Dre – Epidemic
  • DJ Khalil – The Good Doctor

Def Jam Rapstar is currently set for a November 5th, 2010 release date on all major consoles and will include more than 40 of the greatest hip hop songs on the disc.