The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

Six more DJs contribute mixes to DJ Hero 2

Submitted by on Thursday, 16 September 2010No Comment

Activision and FreeStyleGames have announced six more DJs that will be contributing mixes to the upcoming DJ Hero 2. Returning from the first game are DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Shadow, DJ Z-Trip, and The Scratch Perverts (who were responsible for the hardest mix on the first DJ Hero), while A-Trak and Diplo make their series debut.

Speaking of the announcement, Dan Neil, Music Director of FreeStyleGames said the following:

“Our recipe for creating such an amazing soundtrack is simple; we work with the most talented DJs from around the world to mix and mash the hottest tracks dominating radio airwaves and club sound systems. Alongside our hugely talented DJ team here at FreeStyleGames, we’ve worked with visionaries like Shadow, Z-Trip and Diplo to deliver the best soundtrack in entertainment.”

The mixes produced by these world-renowned DJs are:


  • Naughty By Nature – “O.P.P.” Mixed With Jackson 5 – “ABC”
  • Justice – “D.A.N.C.E.” Remix


  • Kanye West – “Heartless” Mixed With DJ Shadow – “Midnight In A Perfect World”
  • Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel – “Pon De Floor” Mixed With Harold Faltermeyer – “Axel F”

DJ Jazzy Jeff

  • Busta Rhymes – “Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See” Mixed With M|A|R|R|S – “Pump Up The Volume”

DJ Shadow

  • Young Jeezy ft. Kanye West – “Put On” Mixed With DJ Shadow feat. Q-Tip and Lateef – “Enuff (DJ Fresh Remix)”
  • Kanye West – “Love Lockdown” Mixed With Metallica – “The Day That Never Comes”

DJ Z-Trip

  • Missy Elliott – “Get Ur Freak On” Mixed With Dillinja and Skibadee – “Twist ‘Em Out”
  • Afrika Bambaataa and The Soul Sonic Force – “Planet Rock” Mixed With The Crystal Method – “Busy Child (Still Busy After All These Years Remix)”

The Scratch Perverts

  • The Chemical Brothers ft. Q-Tip – “Galvanize” Remix
  • The Prodigy – “Omen” Mixed With Orbital – “The Box”

The game will also include a new career-based Empire mode, in which the player has the ability to build up their own major entertainment empire, working their way up from being an up-and-coming DJ.

DJ Hero 2 will be released on 19th October in North America and 22nd October in Europe, and will feature 83 mixes including songs by a huge variety of artists.