News

The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…

Previews

Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?

Reviews

Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…

Views

We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…

Vita

Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, Headline, News

GC11; PlayStation press conference video and live blog

Submitted by on Tuesday, 16 August 20113 Comments

playstation logo e1313510575630 GC11; PlayStation press conference video and live blogGamescom 2011 is already in full swing with EA’s press conference earlier this afternoon where they showcased SSX, Need for Speed, Mass Effect 3, Battlefield 3 as well as threw in an announcement for FIFA Street for good measure. You can read about all the news and more in our coverage.

Sony is about to start their PlayStation press conference shortly so we can’t help but wonder what sort of surprises they have in store for fans. Could we see a PS3 price drop in the near future? What blockbuster titles will be making an appearance?

In addition to watching the conference live on the PlayStation.Blog, you can follow along with PS3 Attitude below as we bring you coverage of the event. It’s set to begin at 19:00 CET / 18:00 BST / 03:00 Sydney (Wed).

Click here for PS3 Attitude’s live blog coverage if you can’t see the screen below.