News

The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…

Previews

Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?

Reviews

Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…

Views

We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…

Vita

Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News

[UPDATED] Battlefield 3 double XP weekend starts NOW

Submitted by on Friday, 15 June 20122 Comments

BF3 Double XP Weekend e1339781422869 [UPDATED] Battlefield 3 double XP weekend starts NOW Looking for an XP boost in Battlefield 3 online? Drop all your Father’s Day plans and jump into the fray this throughout the weekend for double your XP, starting now. Battlefield 3 players have not seen too many double XP weekends, so this comes as a pleasant surprise.

Everyone will be allowed to earn the double XP all weekend long as long as your playing on a ranked server. It is effective across all modes and maps, including the Close Quarters maps. You’ll notice a pleasant modifier to your score at the very end of the End of Round screen.

This double XP weekend is essentially a way to advertise the Battlefield Premium package. It allows Premium members early access to the new map packs two weeks before they are available to non-Premium members. Right now, Battlefield Premium gains its members access to the Close Quarters expansion.

The information on the Double XP Weekend can be found on their official announcement page on the Battlelog. EA also sent out this tweet to the Twitter community.

https://twitter.com/Battlefield/status/213685400680669185

You may find this to be the best time to jump online and get some extra experience. Originally, the start time for the double XP weekend was as indicated below and expected to end exactly 24 hours after. It will still end on Sunday at midnight PDT.

Los Angeles – 00:01 June 16
London – 8:01 AM June 16
Stockholm – 9:01 AM June 16
Tokyo – 4:01 PM June 16

Will this entice you to buy the Battlefield Premium content or is Call of Duty more your thing? Please, tell us about it in the comments section post haste.

 [UPDATED] Battlefield 3 double XP weekend starts NOW

Updated: June 15, 2012

The Double XP Weekend has actually started early, as stated in their tweet, while their site says otherwise.