The latest PS3 news – read this and your PlayStation will thank you…


Your PS3 future awaits – what is coming soon for PlayStation?


Our unique ‘no-score’ reviews, delivering fair and balanced assessments…


We’re called PS3 Attitude for a reason. Check out our PlayStation opinions here…


Need PS Vita news and reviews? We’ve got your handheld PlayStation covered too…

Home » Featured, News, Vita

Sly Cooper: Thieves In Time design contest results delayed in US

Submitted by on Wednesday, 15 August 2012No Comment

If you happen to live in the United States and happened to enter the Sly Cooper: Thieves In Time treasure design contest, we bet you’ve been wondering if you’ve won or not.

Following the recent Gamescom announcement, whereby purchases of the PS3 version of Sly Cooper: Thieves In Time will be gifted the Vita version for free, comes a the answer to the question: who won?

A PlayStation user by the name of GT-420 submitted a comment in the US PlayStation Blog post written by Glen Egan, president of Sanzaru Games. GT-420 asks, “When are the winners of the North American Sly Cooper Treasure Design Contest going to be announced.” Punctuation aside, it has been several weeks past the expected announcement of the US winners.

If you thought that Glen Egan was going to reply to this, you’d be mistaken. Instead, Cristian Cardona, associate marketing manager for software marketing, replied to all the comments in the Sly post. His reply to GT-420 is as follows:

We had a few snags, but will be contacting the winners next week and announcing them very soon!

So the wait will finally come to end. If you submitted a cool treasure design to Sanzaru Games, good luck to you. The top two winners will be receiving quite the PlayStation hardware bundle, including a 3G Vita, 32GB memory card, $100 PSN voucher, and a customized Sly Cooper themed PS3. Surprisingly, no mention of a copy of the game, though the $100 PSN voucher will get you both copies with $40 to spare.

Check back here as we will keep on top of the news that winners have been announced.